Candidates for Elections in Marion, Schley, Chattahoochee, Webster
March 13, 2024

 There are 15 candidates seeking election to local offices in Marion County for the May 21 General Primary/Nonpartisan Election.
 Five of the offices have more than one candidate.
  · Sheriff: Derrell Neal (incumbent, Democrat) and Micheal Kirby (Republican). As they are unopposed for their parties' nominations, they will face each other in the November election.
  · County Commission At Large: Marshall Fontaine (incumbent) and Frank Bair. Both of these candidates are seeking the Republican nomination, so they will face off on May 21.
  · County Commission District 1: Norman Royal (incumbent, Democrat) and Heather Raulston (Republican). As they are unopposed for the...

Click to read the rest of the story